Home > Ran Combofix > Ran ComboFix + Need Help Reviewing Log

Ran ComboFix + Need Help Reviewing Log

I'd be grateful if you would note the following:  The fixes are specific to your problem and should only be used for the issues on this machine. Run this one:CODEbeginCreateQurantineArchive('c:\quarantine.zip');end.A file called quarantine.zip should be created in C:\. scanning hidden files ... How? check over here

Now that we are "friends" please call me Gary.If you would allow me to call you by your first name I would prefer to do that. He thinks his children disabled Kaspersky or Kaspersky missed the trojan somehow. I took precautions, but found it rather unstable as the system can't be booted. BlackHawk 15.12.2008 10:52 LOL!

These helpers will then help you clean your computer of infections so that it is running properly again.http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/combofix/how-to-use-combofix Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Too late by Willy / Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... I then rebooted, updated Kaspersky version 7 and ran it. If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post).

Unless you see a program name that you know should not be removed, don't worry about it. BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter. cfwids;c:\windows\system32\drivers\cfwids.sys [2012-11-09 69672] S3 CT20XUT.SYS;CT20XUT.SYS;c:\windows\System32\drivers\CT20XUT.SYS [2010-05-05 202840] S3 CTEXFIFX.SYS;CTEXFIFX.SYS;c:\windows\System32\drivers\CTEXFIFX.SYS [2010-05-05 1417304] S3 CTHWIUT.SYS;CTHWIUT.SYS;c:\windows\System32\drivers\CTHWIUT.SYS [2010-05-05 94808] S3 mfefirek;McAfee Inc. Click here to join today!

Please start a new topic if you need to discuss or ask question again regarding the same subject.Thank you for your kind cooperation on this moderation note. All rights reserved. Then please zip up C:\qoobox\quarantine and upload both it and C:\quarantine.zip to a filehost such as http://rapidshare.com/ Then, Private Message me the link to the uploaded file. mfencrk;C:\Windows\System32\drivers\mfencrk.sys [2012-11-2 97208] S3 npggsvc;nProtect GameGuard Service;C:\Windows\System32\GameMon.des -service --> C:\Windows\System32\GameMon.des -service [?] S3 ose64;Office 64 Source Engine;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Source Engine\OSE.EXE [2010-1-9 174440] S3 RivaTuner64;RivaTuner64;C:\Program Files (x86)\RivaTuner v2.24 MSI Master Overclocking

If you have difficulty properly disabling your protective programs, refer to this link here --------------------------------------------------------------------Right-Click and Run as Administrator on ComboFix.exe & follow the prompts. Thank you!!! GaryIf I do not reply within 24 hours please send me a Personal Message."Lord, to whom would we go? I ran the Seagate diagnostics twice.

Discussions cover how to detect, fix, and remove viruses, spyware, adware, malware, and other vulnerabilities on Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux.Real-Time ActivityMy Tracked DiscussionsFAQsPoliciesModerators General discussion ComboFix - anyone find It's so frustrating that my next step would have been to rebuild my laptop from scratch - format c:. On reflection, it appears to have done the trick . It's often worth reading through these instructions and printing them for ease of reference.

What's going on? check my blog Staff Online Now cwwozniak Trusted Advisor Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums I appreciate your understanding and diligence.===================================================Additional InformationIf you have since resolved the original problem you were having, I would appreciate you letting me know.If you are unable to create a log ComboFix is not a general scanner.

  1. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.
  2. Logs are attached.
  3. Gr3iz replied Jan 25, 2017 at 10:53 PM A-Z of Bands #3 Gr3iz replied Jan 25, 2017 at 10:53 PM A-Z Occupations #4 Gr3iz replied Jan 25, 2017 at 10:51 PM
  4. D: is FIXED (NTFS) - 1397 GiB total, 121.637 GiB free.
  5. scan completed successfully hidden files: 0 ************************************************** ************************ . ------------------------ Other Running Processes ------------------------ .
  6. Is that normal?
  7. It is an excellent tool, and is far from "primitive".Too bad you ignored the warning in ComboFix's disclaimer at the start of the program.
  8. Then turn system restore back on, if you wish; this to remove malware from system volume information files.
  9. ID: 4   Posted February 12, 2014 Could you look for the file C:\ComboFix.txt please?  If it is there, please post that.  If not, let me know.    ---------------------- Malwarebytes Anti-Rootkit Please download

just a combofix2. This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Name the file CFScript.txt - Save the file to your Desktop6. this content Lastly, uninstall Combofix by: pause Kaspersky > Start > run > type combofix /u > ok.

In fact this system is so infected, it tops my own list. They can interfere with ComboFix or remove some of its embedded files which may cause "unpredictable results".Referring to the screenshot above, drag CFScript.txt into ComboFix.exe.ComboFix may request an update; please allow Using the site is easy and fun.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content.

Restart Kaspersky. The internet is connecting. IF REQUESTED, ZIP IT UP & ATTACH IT . The prompt should change to show you are on at your Desktop folder.

Click this link to see a list of security programs that should be disabled and how to disable them.Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts.When finished ComboFix will produce a log You should get help, but if you go off and do your own thing as you did here with Sytem Restore the help is likely to be short lived. Suddenly there were error messages about DLLs when booting windows, and 2 versions of smms.exe running with warnings. have a peek at these guys The PC reset and the typical no connection to the internet ensured.

Followed all your instructions, now I need help to actually solve the problems so they don't come back. All is well. Or Start > run > type cf167fixx > ok. exe" [2008-11-26 81000] "GrooveMonitor"="c:\program files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveMonitor.exe" [2006-10-27 31016] "Acrobat Assistant 8.0"="c:\program files\Adobe\Acrobat 8.0\Acrobat\Acrotray.exe" [2006-10-22 620152] "QuickTime Task"="c:\program files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" [2008-11-04 413696] "iTunesHelper"="c:\program files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe" [2008-11-20 290088] "nwiz"="nwiz.exe" [2007-11-17 c:\windows\system32\nwiz.exe] "NVHotkey"="nvHotkey.dll" [2007-11-17 c:\windows\system32\nvhotkey.dll] c:\documents

People who had downloaded those copies and were running it off the record had no way of knowing this until it was too late, and had no helper available who could I did everything exactly as you said. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Try renaming it... I booted the computer using the CD and it says...

So I decided to let it try in Safemode (what's the harm since nothing was working anyways), and ComboFix unpacked and started but at Step 2, it had about 10 errors Type cd Desktop at the command prompt and hit Enter. Was it malware? It's trojan Monder.ABWH.

Any help is greatly appreciated! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites jeffce    MBAM Super Saiyan Trusted Advisors 1,855 posts Location: The Hyperbolic Time Chamber Interests: Malware Removal, family and hitting the Unfortunately, there are many people waiting to be assisted and not enough of us at BleepingComputer to go around. FF - ProfilePath - C:\Users\cypher\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\v3p3g27s.default\ FF - prefs.js: browser.search.selectedEngine - Secure Search FF - prefs.js: keyword.URL - hxxp://uk.search.yahoo.com/search?fr=mcafee&p= FF - plugin: c:\PROGRA~2\mcafee\msc\npMcSnFFPl.dll FF - plugin: C:\PROGRA~2\MICROS~3\Office14\NPAUTHZ.DLL FF - plugin: C:\PROGRA~2\MICROS~3\Office14\NPSPWRAP.DLL FF

I let kaspersky handle all it could detect and delete and then I ran the following...SUPERAntiSpyware Free Edition, Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware, Spybot - Search & Destroy, VundoFix and SmitFraudFix. It seemed like it even booted faster this morning. What program should I use for routine Malware maintenance? How about heavy duty maintenance (for instance, I'm going to hook up a couple old Log below: --------------- SeaTools for DOS v2.23 --------------- Device 0 is ATA Device WDCWD2500JD-22HBB0 WD-WCAL72232416 On Generic PCI ATA Max Native Address 488397167 Device is 48 Bit Addressed - Number of Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Ppwfam    New Member Topic Starter Members 22 posts ID: 2   Posted February 12, 2014 I've been working on it

Mark1956, Jul 15, 2012 #21 GeoLuj Thread Starter Joined: Sep 29, 2002 Messages: 150 No problem, Mark. Please try to match our commitment to you with your patience toward us. G: is FIXED (NTFS) - 1 GiB total, 1.323 GiB free.