Home > Please Review > Please Review This Hjt Log

Please Review This Hjt Log

HJT Log Please review and help me out Started by charulz , Aug 31 2005 12:17 PM This topic is locked 3 replies to this topic #1 charulz charulz Members 3 If CTH has helped you, please consider liking and sharing us on Facebook Search Forums Show Threads Show Posts Advanced Search Go to Page... Have HJT fix the following, by placing a tick in the little box next to(if there). I think they are available up to 64 gigs these days.. have a peek here

draceplace replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:47 PM Ms Office 2016...cannot change... When I went to RAV to run a scan, it listed a few things as being Sandbox trojans, but it won't let me save the log. Topic Tools #1 May 24th, 2004, 01:47 PM sweetpea1994 Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Ohio Posts: 44 Please review HJT log Can someone please review my HJT One of your startups seems to indicate you have Trojan peper.Go here and run the removal tool.

Thanks for the once-over. 0 Kudos All Forum Topics Previous Topic Next Topic Popular Help Articles Set up your remote control Use this tool to find the codes of your devices Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Please Review My HJTLog Bymandah Sep 21, 2006 Hey everyone, Can somebody please review my HJT log? It will scan and the log should open in notepad.

PRINTV~1 Close control panel. Anyway, recently I turned update back on and tried to re-install the 50+ updates I needed. I really think you need to look at hardware. What is the best way to get my computer to start without losing all my data?

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 9:17:11 AM, on 5/24/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\DSentry.exe C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE Accessing and setup of a Wireless Gateway Find everything you need to know about setting up your wireless gateway. Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes0521.dll O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O14 - IERESET.INF: https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-hjt-log.644176/ Forum Archive Cyber Tech Help Forums RSS Help Forums | Tutorials | Downloads | News | Other Resources Home | Site Help | About Us | Subscriptions | Services | Contact

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/644176 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? It will create a HijackThis icon on the desktop. I am unfamiliar with Linux. And I'm not sure why I am running SP1.

Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. anyhow, it'll be appreciated if someone could help me. I did a search for and found the ziT file and deleted it, no luck finding the Umpu.exe file though. A.J.

Sign In Sign Up Browse Back Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members Activity Back Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started Search Malwarebytes.com Back Malwarebytes.com Malwarebytes navigate here Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum. Sep 21, 2006 #2 mandah TS Rookie Topic Starter Hello Howard, I followed the instructions and attached are my HJT and Ewido logs. Anybody can ask, anybody can answer.

  1. Heschel Reply With Quote 06-27-2010,11:35 PM #14 tbowen View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Ascendant Master Geek Join Date Apr 2006 Posts 272 No worries, just making
  2. Clear editor Insert other media Insert existing attachment Insert image from URL × Desktop Tablet Phone Security Check Send Recently Browsing 0 members No registered users viewing this page.
  3. I know I have a lot of spyware even though I ran adaware about 10000x.
  4. I don't know what half the stuff on here is anyway.
  5. Ask a question and give support.

Then an hour or so later, I plugged my iPod up to add some music, then properly disconnected it and shut down. When you go into task manager, what % of memory is used and what is your CPU usage? Triple6 replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:51 PM Retrieving filtered text from... http://scvanet.org/please-review/please-review-my-hjt-log.html Reply With Quote 06-29-2010,12:41 PM #22 tbowen View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Ascendant Master Geek Join Date Apr 2006 Posts 272 Fantastic.

Reply With Quote 06-29-2010,09:31 PM #23 FTT View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Grand Master Geek Join Date Jan 2007 Posts 1,305 I use Puppy more often I guess it has to do with the fact I mentioned earlier about my computer not being able to update properly. Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe " /c O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'NETWORK

Register now!

Heschel Reply With Quote 06-25-2010,03:24 PM #8 tbowen View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Ascendant Master Geek Join Date Apr 2006 Posts 272 Thanks so much for This is copied and pasted from another thread I started. Please review my HJT log Feb 24, 2006 Please review my hjt log file Sep 6, 2008 May someone please review my HJT log file? Sep 23, 2006 #4 mandah TS Rookie Topic Starter Ok, I have done everything you told me to do Here is my HJT Log Sep 24, 2006 #5 howard_hopkinso TS

Close HJT. You can try it at your leisure as long as you can boot to a CD drive and it should read the backup media of your choosing also. I am a paying customer just like you! this contact form R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=userinit.exe O2 - BHO: (no name) - {4C5A64AD-A84B-A2EF-1BBA-A5BFDF8BD6BD} - (no file) O2 - BHO: PrintViewBHO Class - {D4E0C464-30CE-4075-9A10-71FD106C2847} - C:\PROGRA~1\PRINTV~1\PRINTH~1.DLL O4 -

I am copying and pasting what it found this morning... Please do so before attempting to browse it. Already have an account? All rights reserved. Copyright 1997-2013 Charles M.

Go HERE and follow the instructions exactly. Very frustrating." Reply With Quote 06-24-2010,11:22 AM #3 classicsoftware View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Exalted Grand Master GeekModerator Join Date Jul 2001 Location Wyncote, PA, USA You don't have even ServicePack1 installed! I'm not really sure if that's going to work.

I could not boot into safe mode.