Home > Please Review > Please Review My HJT Log

Please Review My HJT Log

Advertisement MrMagoo03 Thread Starter Joined: Oct 31, 2006 Messages: 2 Hi, I'm only new here and was hoping someone could please review my HijackThis Log below. You could also Run SFC /SCANNOW with XP cd in comp. No, create an account now. Geeta2013, Dec 6, 2016, in forum: Windows XP Replies: 28 Views: 742 Geeta2013 Dec 10, 2016 Help please with my dell Kaydensmommy16, Sep 30, 2016, in forum: Windows XP Replies: 1 have a peek here

Sep 21, 2006 #1 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Hello and welcome to Techspot. Any assistance would be much appreciated. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread.

R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=userinit.exe O2 - BHO: (no name) - {4C5A64AD-A84B-A2EF-1BBA-A5BFDF8BD6BD} - (no file) O2 - BHO: PrintViewBHO Class - {D4E0C464-30CE-4075-9A10-71FD106C2847} - C:\PROGRA~1\PRINTV~1\PRINTH~1.DLL O4 - Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Computer problem? After the restart, it creates a log file that should open with the results of Avenger’s actions. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds.

  • If not please perform the following steps below so we can have a look at the current condition of your machine.
  • thanks in advance.
  • it's my understanding all those O23 Services listed (listed with that HJT format and listed as missing files) are side effects of you running a 64bit operating system and HJT not
  • This is a huge security risk.
  • See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial62.html Go to add remove programmes in your control panel and uninstall anything to do with(if there).
  • Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on...
  • I'm not a HijackThis expert either but.....
  • draceplace replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:47 PM Ms Office 2016...cannot change...
  • O23 - Service: @%SystemRoot%\system32\Alg.exe,-112 (ALG) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\System32\alg.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @dfsrres.dll,-101 (DFSR) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\system32\DFSR.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @%systemroot%\system32\fxsresm.dll,-118 (Fax) - Unknown

This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Now, start The Avenger program by clicking on its icon on your desktop. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Information on A/V control HERE regards, schrauber If I've not posted back within 48 hrs., feel free to send a PM with your topic link.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Nintendo Switch review: Hands-on with the intuitive modular console and its disappointing games… 1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years How to design websites for people with disabilities All rights reserved. http://www.techmonkeys.co.uk/forum/Thread-please-review-my-hjt-log Regards Howard :wave: :wave: This thread is for the use of mandah only.

You can get them HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE. Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Jump Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 schrauber schrauber Mr.Mechanic Malware Response Team 24,794 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Munich,Germany Local time:02:00 AM Posted

Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. navigate to these guys Close HJT. Sep 29, 2006 #7 stormriot TS Rookie Topic Starter When I try to open the avenger.exe it says "Integrity check failed! Sep 26, 2006 Can someone please analysis my HJT Log file.

Double click on the following services(if there) and select stop if they are running. navigate here Using the site is easy and fun. then see what it look's like after curlylad 23:50 05 May 05 OK , I started to follow your link then it all went pair shaped as it said the Click the scan button.

Run the killbox.exe file. bootini.exe Search your system for this file and delete all instances of it. A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Check This Out Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.

No input is needed, the scan is running.Notepad will open with the results.Follow the instructions that pop up for posting the results.Close the program window, and delete the program from your F2 - REG:system.ini: Shell=Explorer.exe, C:\WINNT\system32\laxwd.exe F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=C:\WINNT\SYSTEM32\Userinit.exe,wufanvd.exe Click on the fix checked button. Now click on the folder icon which will open a new window titled "open Script File" navigate to the file you have just downloaded, click on it and press open Now

C:\WINNT\system32\uqhsdq.exe reg_run C:\windows\system32\blank.htm C:\WINNT\system32\laxwd.exe Reboot into normal mode and rehide your protected OS files.

VoG II 21:42 05 May 05 Can you post another HJT log please? Command Service Close the services window. ComputerBaby04 replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:56 PM Recovering Deleted Data on... Have HJT fix the following, by placing a tick in the little box next to(if there).

Here at Bleeping Computer we get overwhelmed at times, and we are trying our best to keep up. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. this contact form If you have a new issue, please start a New Topic.

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Stay logged in Sign up now! Please Review My HJT Log Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by CatBoy, Jul 4, 2005. Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts May someone please review my HJT logfile?

No, create an account now. Reason might be a possible virus infection!" What does that mean? Sep 26, 2006 SpyFalcon, mssearchnet.exe, etc... Thanks, here is my HJT log: Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 2:55:12 PM, on 1/11/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: