Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijackthis Log.need Help

Please Review My Hijackthis Log.need Help

Run Hijack This again and put a check by these. But it is the typical Microsoft support answer.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum 5 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions We constantly get popups for a bogus Windows Security Center tool wanting to install various 'anti' spyware tools. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. have a peek here

Loading... If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. [Solved]hijack this log need help please review Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Thanks. Style we_universal created by weeb. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/143530/please-review-my-hijackthis-logneed-help/

I even ran smitfraudfix and that didn't fix the issue. Preferred shop - Amazon? Nothing really bad in your log. In the event you still have problems, please send me or any Moderator a Private Message and ask them to reopen this topic within the next 5 days.

  • Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!
  • Please try again now or at a later time.
  • Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page.
  • Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\companion\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_5_7_0.dllO2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dllO2 - BHO: (no name) - {243B17DE-77C7-46BF-B94B-0B5F309A0E64} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft Money\System\mnyside.dllO2 - BHO: X1IEHook Class
  • As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged
  • Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More...
  • Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
  • Amazon Prime Shipping [OpenForum] by tcope367.
  • I am about to format and reload!!!!!!!!!11 Back to top #3 wadegaskins wadegaskins Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:00 PM Posted 28 April 2008 - 07:10 AM Problem
  • Consumer Security 2007-2008-2009-2010-2011-2012-2013-2014 Please consider a donation to help me keep up my fight against malware.

Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended. Please note that many features won't work unless you enable it. I have been having trouble starting programs, closing programs, and crashes. Please Review My Hijackthis Log....need Help Started by wadegaskins , Apr 24 2008 10:18 AM This topic is locked 4 replies to this topic #1 wadegaskins wadegaskins Members 4 posts OFFLINE

Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes.dllO9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exeO9 - Extra button: MoneySide - {E023F504-0C5A-4750-A1E7-A9046DEA8A21} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft Money\System\mnyside.dllO9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} Logs included.[Virus] Need help on how to remove the Skynet Virus Forums → Software and Operating Systems → Security → Please review my hijackthis log uniqs67 Share « wserv32 - can't PLEASE by ms10804 / June 22, 2005 12:56 PM PDT i believe i have a virus or trojan on my computer. ForumsJoin Search similar:Cant find the root problemIE Won't Work/MalwareAdwCleaner - campaign to keep infected from installing?Microsoft security essentials problem[Malware] Multiple toolbars needed to be removed.

Just a reminder that threads will be closed if no response in 3 days Back to top #5 ken545 ken545 Malware Response Team Malware Response Team 1,685 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Try to follow »www.wilderssecurity.com/ ··· ?t=27971 to reduce the chance of your comp being hijacked againCudni · actions · 2004-Jun-19 5:40 am · Forums → Software and Operating Systems → ThemeWelcome · log in · join Show navigation Hide navigation HomeReviewsHowChartsLatestSpeed TestRun TestRun PingHistoryPreferencesResultsRun StreamsServersCountryToolsIntroFAQLine QualitySmoke PingTweak TestLine MonitorMonitor GroupsMy IP isWhoisCalculatorTool PointsNewsNews tip?ForumsAll ForumsHot TopicsGalleryInfoHardwareAll FAQsSite FAQDSL FAQCable TechAboutcontactabout uscommunityISP Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and

Register now! weblink RSS ALL ARTICLES FEATURES ONLY TRIVIA Search The How-To Geek Forums Have Migrated to Discourse How-To Geek Forums / Windows XP Please review my "HIJACK THIS" log.....need help (1 post) Thank you. some1 knowledgeable please check the log and tell me what to repair.

Triple6 replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:51 PM Retrieving filtered text from... navigate here PLEASE you have some pretty nasty entries there about 7 or 8 and a few unnecessary entries as well, best to follow roddy32's advice and post on one of those other Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. Just a reminder that threads will be closed if no response in 3 days Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this

If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group. A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Check This Out Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

Flrman1, Jan 27, 2004 #2 wes5314 Thread Starter Joined: Jan 27, 2004 Messages: 32 thanks problem solve appreciate the help. Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\ylogin.dllO9 - Extra button: TREND MICRO HouseCall - {2B5EA4F8-620A-4A8B-B003-4C8C5EBEA826} - http://uk.trendmicro-europe.com/enterprise/products/housecall_pre.php (file missing)O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\yhexbmes.dllO9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ABOUT About Us Contact Us Discussion Forum Advertising Privacy Policy GET ARTICLES BY EMAIL Enter your email address to get our daily newsletter.

PLEASE This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff.

If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us. Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/198636 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

Here is my log file from HijackThis. Stay logged in Sign up now! Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. this contact form PLEASE You can get help at one of the websites listed there.http://reviews.cnet.com/5208-6132-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=107213&messageID=1223125 Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - yep by dyspyzthespyz / June 22, 2005 1:17 PM PDT In

draceplace replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:47 PM Ms Office 2016...cannot change... I have tried: CCleaner, spybot, and other programs to find this rascal and cant get it. First Customer Service Experience Since Charter Buyout [CharterSpectrum] by rebus9390. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\companion\Installs\cpn\ycomp5_5_7_0.dllO3 - Toolbar: MSN - {BDAD1DAD-C946-4A17-ADC1-64B5B4FF55D0} - C:\Program Files\MSN Apps\MSN Toolbar\01.02.3000.1001\en-us\msntb.dllO3 - Toolbar: Viewpoint Toolbar - {F8AD5AA5-D966-4667-9DAF-2561D68B2012} - C:\Program Files\Viewpoint\Viewpoint Toolbar\ViewBar.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [YBrowser] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ybrwicon.exeO4

All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use. SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved. thanksLogfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 7:39:16 PM, on 6/22/2005Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\Program Files\Softex\OmniPass\Omniserv.exeC:\Program Files\Softex\OmniPass\OPXPApp.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ybrwicon.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exeC:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.2_05\bin\jusched.exeC:\Program Files\MSN Apps\Updater\01.03.0000.1005\en-us\msnappau.exeC:\HP\KBD\KBD.EXEC:\Program Files\Microsoft IntelliPoint\point32.exeC:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exeC:\Program Comcast throttling CBS All-Access? [ComcastXFINITY] by Eth_Rem227.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Advertisement wes5314 Thread Starter Joined: Jan 27, 2004 Messages: 32 i would like for someone to please reveiw my log please ,I have run spybot,norton,pest control . Downloaded Malwarebytes Anti-Malware program and it corrected the popup issue. The remedy is to reload the machine, once back up and running go into the control panel and uninstall anything with Wildtangent.

I have run AdAware, Spybot S&D, Spysweeper, to no avail. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

How-To

Thanks in advance!WGLogfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 11:03:46 AM, on 4/24/2008Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16640)Boot mode: Safe modeRunning processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware 2007\aawservice.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Webroot\Spy Sweeper\SpySweeper.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exeC:\Program beedlebrown replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:41 PM News from the web #3 poochee replied Jan 25, 2017 at 7:33 PM Loading...