Home > Please Review > Please Review And Let Me Know If My System Is Clean (hijack This Log Posted)

Please Review And Let Me Know If My System Is Clean (hijack This Log Posted)

Without them, all of the antivirus programs in the world can not secure your computer. http://www.sysinternals.com/Files/RootkitRevealer.zip When it is done, go to File and select Save... Every other location in my registry with ProtocolDefaults shows http and https with a value of 3, which is the internet zone. I am very suspecious, but I don't understand any of this. have a peek here

Also, if you use Windows System restore, turn it off > reboot. Invision Power Board © 2001-2017 Invision Power Services, Inc. It is also important to completely wipe the drive, not just a simple format... Any suggestion on helping the software locate my internet connection? https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/95990/gain-dashbar-and-ibm00013exe/?view=getnextunread

How to Repair Vista: http://www.vistax64.com/tutorials/88236-re...tall-vista.html angel14 23.08.2010 13:10 hi richb,link : xxxxxxxxWhat i feel is that this virus is mutating and slowly infecting otherfiles. i cannot download avz.exe from your link. See attached if you can help. The cleaning process, once started, has to be completed.

  1. If there are new malware discovered, new detection signatures will be added.
  2. Think you have a Facebook virus or your account has been hacked?
  3. FYI: I only have a DVD rw.
  4. please analyse and give me a remedial AVZ script or a virusremoval tool.after running combofix the symptoms have gone but i m sure like last time it will comeback in few

angel14 7.09.2010 12:30 QUOTE(angel14 @ 7.09.2010 11:14) Hi RichB, the same issue is back again.... Good idea to have the log reviewed before removing anything, as was indicated.Let's do Combofix again. I have a feeling this is a rootkit... Click here to Register a free account now!

http://www.f-secure.com/blacklight/ beerbelly12-23-2005, 11:12 PMThanks for the help Budfred, but yesterday whatever it was took over my keyboard, so I had to resort to booting from disc and reformatting my HD. Remove any devices or apps that you don't recognize. Several functions may not work. https://forum.kaspersky.com/lofiversion/index.php/t178013.html beerbelly12-24-2005, 01:04 AMYou can use a floppy disk to wipe the hard drive and then start fresh Could you provide a link to explain this if you have it?

Please don't fill out this field. Scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware: http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php Update it first, scan and attach its log, but Please Don't remove anything yet, until the log is reviewed. anyother suggestions? Just a reminder to finish the rest of the instructions in my last post, including attach the Malwarebytes log to your next post, at your convenience.

I always recommend it! official site You stopped getting emails. after successfully rebooting... Here are four things you should try: reclaim your account, change your password, remove suspicious apps, and perform a virus scan.

I am not infected. navigate here Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump there was one file detected as trojan.agent.ck which i opted to REMOVE/DELETE.3. angel14 25.07.2010 21:19 Dear Richbuff, as of now after updating windows and kaspersky to ver 2011 there are NO problems ....

Your friends are annoyed with all the questionable posts and requests coming from you. PLEASE HELP SOON.THANKSSSSSSS richbuff 22.07.2010 04:39 Welcome. thanks! Check This Out Please advise..ure the boss!

I am not sure what you mean by this... It is also important to completely wipe the drive, not just a simple format... Register now!

The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago.

angel14 21.08.2010 22:13 QUOTE(richbuff @ 5.08.2010 02:54) The log looks clean. Am I clean yet??? Windows 7 failed to load Started by HerrBack , Jan 21 2017 07:06 PM Prev Page 2 of 2 1 2 Please log in to reply 15 replies to this topic Attach a Combofix log, please review these instructions carefully before downloading Combofix, and follow these instructions carefully after downloading Combofix.Before downloading and Saving combofix to Desktop, please rename combofix to something

To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here. By viewing our content, you are accepting the use of cookies. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now this contact form angel14 7.09.2010 22:34 hi richb,1.

Thank you again. my windows is updated to SP2 and than further upadate till today! (i updated after uninstalling kaspersky)2. richbuff 4.08.2010 04:24 Please create a new avz .zip and attach the new avz .zip. Many Thanks! [HJT log removed by Broni] Oct 19, 2013 #1 Broni Malware Annihilator Posts: 53,108 +349 Welcome aboard We don't use HJT around here anymore.

Try Malwarebytes from http://www.malwarebytes.org/ Free version should be fine.I would recommend running it in safemode with networking enabled. GETSYSTEMINFO link after updation : http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...5fa9a57f3e5455c3. All of these have good free versions available... So, that would be no on the other AV.

CONTRIBUTE TO OUR LEGAL DEFENSE All unused funds will be donated to the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF). We recommend that you install anti-virus software or wipe your computer clean and reinstall your operating system. Powered by vBulletin Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. Since an internet connection is actually available, this message does not provide any useful information.

You could also try running the virus removal tool in safe mode as well. Keep updating me regarding your computer behavior, good, or bad.